Rubik’s Cube Research — 20% Project, Week One

Hello, I am Thomas, and for my 20% project, I will be learning about the Rubik’s Cube and how to solve it. My mentor, who will be helping me learn to solve the Rubik’s Cube is my dad. As a part of my goal, I want to learn the background of a Rubik’s Cube, so this week, I accomplished half of my research on the background of a Rubik’s Cube. Some of the background details that I learned about this week are: what a Rubik’s cube is exactly, who made the Rubik’s Cube, when it was made, for what reason it was made, and more. This week, I sort of eased into my project with background research on the Rubik’s Cube, so I did not have any struggles that I dealt with. One adjustment I want to make is recording all of my research on a google slide, rather than paper, so all of my worked is safe and organized. I left off halfway through my research, so when I continue, I will ask myself more questions to learn about the Rubik’s Cube, and I will also proof-check all of my information, so I can easily move on to my next task in week three, solving the cube. See you next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *