Yummy in My Tummy

Just the thought of my favorite meal makes my mouth water. Whenever I am asked for input on dinner, my answer is always the same… barbecue ribs with a side of tater tots.

As I sink my teeth into the tender, juicy ribs, there is an explosion of flavor — it is the delicious spicy, but sweet barbecue sauce! The meat absorbs a lot of the sauce to flood into you mouth and is soft, which creates a smooth tear off the bone. Along side my excellent main course, comes a batch of tater tots. Once you bite past the crispy layer, you can taste the warm, fluffy, and salty potatoes. I love to drink a tall glass of milk to cool down the heat of the sauce and wash down the thick meat.

Even though this meal sends you off with a full stomach, you can’t forget that there is always room for dessert… especially a slice of apple pie. The refreshing, creamy, and flavorful piece of pie is the perfect way to conclude your meal.

I could go on and on about how delicious this meal is, but I need to wrap up this blog, since I am on my way to get this meal!

One thought on “Yummy in My Tummy

  1. Just by reading this, my stomach is already hungry (and growling). I would like to try ribs with a side of tater tots one day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *